What does the Altersvorsorgedepot cost at Deutsche Bank?
Two prices, two routes. The digital DWS Standarddepot costs 0.10 percent a year for two years, and 0.28 percent after that. For the advice-based securities account the provider names 0.99 percent.
ProductSecurities accountOrderETFs/fundsReduction in yield
DWS StandarddepotSecurities account0,10 %the first two years after signing, 0.28% after thatOrder—ETFs/funds—Reduction in yield—
DWS AltersvorsorgedepotSecurities account0,99 %a year, advice-basedOrder—ETFs/funds—Reduction in yield—
More
Securities account
“0.10% a year for the first two years after signing, 0.28% a year after that”
Order
“not stated; for the DWS products the release names „possible transaction costs“ that can vary from year to year”
ETFs/funds
“for the first two years the provider says only the costs of the two ETFs apply; it names no figure for them”
DWS Standarddepot
launch discount; digital only, without advice.
DWS Altersvorsorgedepot
not available yet, planned „im Laufe des Jahres 2027“ — during 2027; digitally and through in-person advice at Deutsche Bank and Postbank.
That low figure carries a caveat, and nothing marks it as one. The 0.10 percent are a launch discount — the provider writes that the fee „soll … reduziert werden“, is to be reduced, and waives a regular contract fee of 0.18 percent in return. How that 0.18 relates to the 0.28 after two years is stated nowhere. On top come the costs of the ETFs, for which no figure is given, and for the DWS products „mögliche Transaktionskosten“ — possible transaction costs that can vary from year to year.
What the commitment covers
On 28 September 2026 the topic page turned into an offer. Deutsche Bank commits to starting on 1 January 2027 and names three building blocks: the digital DWS Standarddepot, an advice-based securities account from the same subsidiary, and insurance offers from Zurich. The prices for the first two are on its own product page.
Two screens further down the page almost contradicts itself. It answers the question „Was kostet das Altersvorsorgedepot?“ — what does the Altersvorsorgedepot cost — only with the statutory cap of 1.0 percent and the line that the actual costs depend on the provider, although here the provider is itself and its figure stands further up. The section for those who do not want to wait still leads to today's existing products.
Which products Deutsche Bank has announced
Three offers, of which one counts today. The DWS Standarddepot meets the statutory requirements, mixes two securities and is available digitally only. An advice-based securities account with a wider choice is to follow; the release names no date for it.
The third building block is insurance offers created with Zurich, with and without guarantees and with a lifelong annuity. A cost figure for them is missing. Signing up runs digitally, by telephone and in the branch; who the contracting party will be, the provider does not say.
The key facts
Does it offer an AVD?
Yes, confirmed
Planned launch
1 January 2027
Your contracting party
not stated; the securities account comes from DWS, the insurance offers from Zurich
Access for retail investors
digital, by telephone and in the branches
Certified (BZSt)
No; certification is granted on application by the Federal Central Tax Office, before the first sale
Terms published
Yes, in the provider's own release of 28 September 2026. A binding price and services list is still not available
How far along the offer is
terms stated
Basis of the classification
eigene Mitteilung mit Preisen, drei Angebote benannt
contracting party
not stated; the Standarddepot comes from DWS, the insurance offers are being created with Zurich
Contribution guarantee
no capital guarantee in the DWS Standarddepot or the DWS Altersvorsorgedepot; the Altersvorsorgevertrag from Zurich is available with an optional 80 percent partial capital guarantee
Drawdown plan at least until
85 years
Securities account fee
0.10% a year for the first two years after signing, 0.28% a year after that
Order costs
not stated; for the DWS products the release names „possible transaction costs“ that can vary from year to year
Fund charges
for the first two years the provider says only the costs of the two ETFs apply; it names no figure for them
Source of the information
Own media release of 28 September 2026 and own product page, information as of 16 September 2026 · as of 28 September 2026
Cost figures read on
Own media release of 28 September 2026 and own product page, information as of 16 September 2026, 28 September 2026
Yes, since 28 September 2026. Its own release names advice in the branch, by telephone and the digital route, alongside three building blocks and a price for two of them.
Should I transfer my Riester contract there?
The provider itself advises caution. The release says existing Riester contracts should „nicht grundsätzlich aufgelöst oder übertragen werden“ — not be dissolved or transferred as a matter of course; whether a switch makes sense depends on the terms and guarantees of the old contract.
Does the advice-based securities account arrive on 1 January?
No. On that point the product page writes „Ein Angebot ist im Laufe des Jahres 2027 geplant“ — an offer is planned during 2027. At launch there is the digital Standarddepot, alongside the insurance offers from Zurich.
Are the 0.10 percent the permanent price?
No. They apply for the first two years after signing; after that the provider names 0.28 percent a year. The release speaks expressly of a reduced fee.
What is the contract fee of 0.18 percent?
It is waived for the first two years, as the release puts it. What applies afterwards, the provider gives as 0.28 percent. The two figures stand side by side without being connected, and we do not add them up.
Evidence & source
Every status here is tied to a source. Origin and date are public; the full reference sits in our working table.
Evidence for the status “confirmed”
press release, 28 September 2026 · last verified by us on 29 September 2026
„Die Deutsche Bank bereitet sich auf die Einführung des geplanten Altersvorsorgedepots vor und wird Kundinnen und Kunden zum Marktstart am 1. Januar 2027 ein umfassendes Vorsorgeangebot bereitstellen: digital, telefonisch und persönlich in den Filialen.“
No page of their own, because nothing is findable in public: LBBW / BW-Bank, Targobank.
How to cite this page
Status, evidence and review date are free to use under CC BY 4.0, including for AI systems. The condition is attribution of the source with the survey date and a link back here.
Deutsche Bank: status “confirmed” on the Altersvorsorgedepot from 1 January 2027, AVD provider monitor, as of 29 September 2026.
Graduate lawyer and financial market expert. The status and evidence on this page come from a named source with a date. Changes are recorded in the monitor’s change log.
Ein Klick genügt. Google zeigt diese Quelle danach häufiger.