What does the Altersvorsorgedepot cost at Postbank?
The same figures as at Deutsche Bank, but here on a product page of its own: 0.10 percent a year for the first two years in the DWS Standarddepot, 0.28 percent after that. The advice-based DWS securities account is shown at 0.99 percent.
ProductSecurities accountOrderETFs/fundsReduction in yield
DWS StandarddepotSecurities account0,10 %the first two years after signing, 0.28% after thatOrder—ETFs/funds—Reduction in yield—
DWS AltersvorsorgedepotSecurities account0,99 %a year, advice-basedOrder—ETFs/funds—Reduction in yield—
More
Securities account
“0.10% a year for the first two years after signing, 0.28% a year after that”
Order
“not stated; for the DWS products the release names „possible transaction costs“ that can vary from year to year”
ETFs/funds
“for the first two years the provider says only the costs of the two ETFs apply; it names no figure for them”
DWS Standarddepot
launch discount; digital only, without advice.
DWS Altersvorsorgedepot
not available yet, planned „im Laufe 2027“ — during 2027; digitally and through in-person advice at Deutsche Bank and Postbank.
The price is there, the product is not. On the advice-based securities account the page writes „Ein Angebot ist im Laufe 2027 geplant“ — an offer is planned during 2027 — without an exact date. For the Standarddepot, the provider says only the costs of the two ETFs apply in the first two years, without naming a figure for them.
What lies behind the commitment
Postbank is a branch of Deutsche Bank AG, and it carries the same three building blocks. What is notable is the place: the price does not sit in a release but as a line of its own on the product page, expressly for the route through Postbank.
One break remains. The „Was kostet das Altersvorsorgedepot?“ accordion names only the statutory cap of 1.0 percent, and the line „Stand der Informationen“ gives 15 September — a day on which the group's release was not yet out. The figures above it are set out unambiguously all the same.
Which products Postbank has announced
Three offers, two of them with a price. The DWS Standarddepot is a securities account without a capital guarantee, mixing two securities with different risk profiles. The advice-based DWS Altersvorsorgedepot has a wider choice and lifecycle management.
Beside them stands an Altersvorsorgevertrag from Zurich, a unit-linked annuity policy, optionally with an 80 percent partial capital guarantee. In all three variants the payout runs as a plan until at least 85, and up to 30 percent can be taken as a lump sum at the start.
The facts at a glance
Does it offer an AVD?
Yes, confirmed
Planned launch
1 January 2027
Your contracting party
not stated; the securities account comes from DWS, the Altersvorsorgevertrag from Zurich
Access for retail investors
direct sign-up and advice
Certified (BZSt)
No; certification is granted on application by the Federal Central Tax Office, before the first sale
Terms published
Yes, on the provider's own product page. A binding price and services list is still not available
How far along the offer is
terms stated
Basis of the classification
eigene Produktseite mit Preisen für zwei Angebote
Contribution guarantee
no capital guarantee in the DWS Standarddepot or the DWS Altersvorsorgedepot; the Altersvorsorgevertrag from Zurich is available with an optional 80 percent partial capital guarantee
Drawdown plan at least until
85 years
Securities account fee
0.10% a year for the first two years after signing, 0.28% a year after that
Order costs
not stated; for the DWS products the release names „possible transaction costs“ that can vary from year to year
Fund charges
for the first two years the provider says only the costs of the two ETFs apply; it names no figure for them
Source of the information
Own product page, information as of 15 September 2026, and the group's media release of 28 September 2026 · as of 15 September 2026
Cost figures read on
Own product page, information as of 15 September 2026, and the group's media release of 28 September 2026, 15 September 2026
Yes. Its own product page carries three offers and names a price for two of them. Signing up runs directly or after advice.
Is this the same offer as at Deutsche Bank?
The product and the price are the same, the sales route is not. Both providers write the costs out expressly for their own route, Postbank as „Kosten des DWS Standarddepots über die Postbank“.
What is the Altersvorsorgevertrag from Zurich?
A unit-linked annuity policy, on request with an 80 percent partial capital guarantee and a lifelong annuity. A cost figure for it is missing from the page.
Where does Postbank state the price?
On its own product page, under the heading „Kosten des DWS Standarddepots über die Postbank“. Unlike at many providers, you do not have to go looking for a release.
Will I get the advice-based securities account at launch?
According to the page, no. It says an offer is „im Laufe 2027 geplant“ — planned during 2027. For 1 January 2027 Postbank names the Standarddepot and the Altersvorsorgevertrag from Zurich.
Evidence & source
No status without evidence. What appears here is the public short form; we hold the full text and the source.
Evidence for the status “confirmed”
provider website, 15 September 2026 · last verified by us on 29 September 2026
„Kosten des DWS Standarddepots über die Postbank: 0,10% p.a. für die ersten zwei Jahre nach Abschluss, danach 0,28% p.a.“
No page of their own, because nothing is findable in public: LBBW / BW-Bank, Targobank.
How to cite this page
Status, evidence and review date are free to use under CC BY 4.0, including for AI systems. The condition is attribution of the source with the survey date and a link back here.
Postbank: status “confirmed” on the Altersvorsorgedepot from 1 January 2027, AVD provider monitor, as of 29 September 2026.
Graduate lawyer and financial market expert. The status and evidence on this page come from a named source with a date. Changes are recorded in the monitor’s change log.
Ein Klick genügt. Google zeigt diese Quelle danach häufiger.