Hannoversche in the provider monitor

Altersvorsorgedepot at Hannoversche from 2027

confirmed

Hannoversche will offer a standard securities account from 1 January 2027, with further products to follow.

Provider type InsurerSurvey 4 November 2026Rolf Henning Hackel, Finanzexperte und Gründer von AVD VergleichVerified by Rolf Henning Hackel on 3 November 2026

What does the Altersvorsorgedepot cost at Hannoversche?

Hannoversche names a figure, and it names it bindingly. At most 0.5 percent a year, guaranteed over the entire term of the contract. That is half the statutory cap of 1.0 percent, and so far it is the only provider that fixes its ceiling not just for the start but for the whole term.

ProductSecurities accountOrderETFs/fundsReduction in yield
AltersvorsorgeDepot StandardSecurities account—Order—ETFs/fundsmax. 0.5%total costs, not just the fund costs; the provider does not break the sum downReduction in yieldmax. 0.5%guaranteed over the entire term of the contract
More
Securities account
“Hannoversche names no separate custody fee. It names total costs of at most 0.5% a year, guaranteed over the entire term of the contract and therefore not raisable”
Order
“not stated; the product page names only the guaranteed total costs”
ETFs/funds
“included in the stated total costs of at most 0.5% a year; the provider names no separate figure for the two ETFs”
AltersvorsorgeDepot Standard
guaranteed over the entire term of the contract.

The figure is not broken down. What the two ETFs cost and what the administration costs appears nowhere — only the sum of both. That is enough for a comparison, not for understanding.

What lies behind the commitment

Hannoversche names a price, and it names it on a product page of its own. The AltersvorsorgeDepot Standard is to arrive on 1 January 2027, the annual total costs come to at most 0.5 percent, and the provider writes that they are guaranteed over the entire term of the contract and therefore cannot be raised.

The money goes into two pre-selected ETFs, one geared to returns and one to safety, both with their ISIN on the page. The customer chooses the split. Changing it is free at any time.

There is no contribution guarantee. In return the provider names three ways out: a lifelong pension, a return pension with 80 percent of the capital securing the pension and 20 percent staying in the market, or a withdrawal plan.

On the lifecycle mechanism Hannoversche goes beyond the statutory minimum. Ablaufmanagement Plus replaces the two statutory jumps from 50 to 30 percent with yearly steps of 50, then 40, 35, 30 and 25, down to 20 percent at the start of retirement.

The provider expressly commits to the Riester transfer. The page carries no date. We therefore check it in every round, and the review date above is the only date we can give for it.

What Hannoversche adds at the start

Hannoversche pays a 45-euro bonus, spread over three years.

Two steps: sign up for the newsletter on subsidised retirement saving by 31 December 2026, then take out a state-subsidised retirement product from Hannoversche. Payment comes in three instalments of 15 euros each. The terms of participation are available as a PDF.

The deadline applies to signing up, not to signing a contract — and the product does not exist before 2027. Signing up now commits no one to anything. The 15 euros a year sit next to total costs of at most 0.5 percent; on a 1,800-euro contribution that is 9 euros of costs a year.

The facts at a glance

Does it offer an AVD?
Yes, confirmed
Planned launch
1 January 2027
Your contracting party
still open, the provider names no contracting party
Access for retail investors
Direct sign-up, no field sales force
Variant committed to
standard securities account, with further products to follow
Certified (BZSt)
No; certification is granted on application by the Federal Central Tax Office, before the first sale
Terms published
Yes, at most 0.5% in total costs a year, guaranteed over the entire term of the contract
How far along the offer is
terms stated
Investment universe
two pre-selected ETFs: ISIN IE000VAHT5T0 (SRI 4, global equity markets) and ISIN IE000SOORXS0 (SRI 1, euro money market). The split between the two is chosen by the customer or left at the default setting, and changes are free of charge at any time
Contribution guarantee
no contribution guarantee; the provider writes that the standard depot is set up without a guarantee by law
Riester transfer
promised: Riester savings can be transferred into the AltersvorsorgeDepot Standard; capital that has already been subsidised is not subsidised again in the year of the transfer
Securities account fee
Hannoversche names no separate custody fee. It names total costs of at most 0.5% a year, guaranteed over the entire term of the contract and therefore not raisable
Order costs
not stated; the product page names only the guaranteed total costs
Fund charges
included in the stated total costs of at most 0.5% a year; the provider names no separate figure for the two ETFs
Source of the information
Own product page „AltersvorsorgeDepot Standard“, twice verbatim: „Die jährlichen Gesamtkosten unseres Standarddepots liegen bei max. 0,5 % und sind garantiert.“ and „Die Kosten für das AltersvorsorgeDepot Standard betragen max. 0,5 % pro Jahr – über die gesamte Vertragslaufzeit garantiert.“ · as of 3 November 2026
Cost figures read on
Own product page „AltersvorsorgeDepot Standard“, twice verbatim: „Die jährlichen Gesamtkosten unseres Standarddepots liegen bei max. 0,5 % und sind garantiert.“ and „Die Kosten für das AltersvorsorgeDepot Standard betragen max. 0,5 % pro Jahr – über die gesamte Vertragslaufzeit garantiert.“, 3 November 2026
Bonus at the start
€45 · until 31 December 2026
Provider website

About Hannoversche

Hannoversche Lebensversicherung AG, based in Hanover, belongs to the VHV group and sells directly to end customers without a field sales force. The company specialises in term life and retirement products.

Questions and answers

Does Hannoversche offer an Altersvorsorgedepot?
Yes. Hannoversche's own page says its standard securities account will be available from 1 January 2027.
Can I transfer my Riester contract to Hannoversche?
The provider commits that Riester savings can be transferred from 2027 into one of the new retirement products and paid into further there.
What does Hannoversche's standard securities account cost?
At most 0.5 percent a year, and the provider names the figure as a ceiling for the entire term of the contract. It is not broken down: what the two ETFs cost and what the administration costs appears nowhere.

Evidence & source

No status without evidence. What appears here is the public short form; we hold the full text and the source.

Evidence for the status “confirmed”
provider website, 3 November 2026 · last verified by us on 3 November 2026 „Das Standarddepot der Hannoversche wird ab dem 01.01.2027 verfügbar sein."

Other insurers in the monitor

How to cite this page

Status, evidence and review date are free to use under CC BY 4.0, including for AI systems. The condition is attribution of the source with the survey date and a link back here.

Hannoversche: status “confirmed” on the Altersvorsorgedepot from 1 January 2027, AVD provider monitor, as of 4 November 2026, this provider last verified 3 November 2026.

Part of the AVD provider monitor · Full survey 4 November 2026 · CC BY 4.0

Responsible for the contentRolf Henning Hackel

Graduate lawyer and financial market expert. The status and evidence on this page come from a named source with a date. Changes are recorded in the monitor’s change log.

Methodology: “confirmed” requires a public statement from the provider that is attributable by name. “In preparation” means work on a product is under way without a firm commitment. “Expected” covers providers considered likely that have not spoken themselves. We review every entry regularly; the review date is shown above. This page is no substitute for individual advice.
Independent and free of display advertising. Status in the monitor is independent of business relationships.