Altersvorsorgedepot at Raisin / WeltSparen from 2027
At Raisin the Altersvorsorgedepot is to arrive from January 2027 as a product of Raisin Bank. Two variants are announced: a self-managed ETF portfolio or a managed discretionary mandate.
What does the Altersvorsorgedepot cost at Raisin / WeltSparen?
Raisin names two figures, and both are only half the price. 0.15 percent a year is what management costs in the Raisin Standarddepot, 0.25 to 0.46 percent in the Vermögensverwaltung. That is what the bank takes.
More
- Securities account
- “0.15% a year management fee in the Raisin Standarddepot, 0.25 to 0.46% a year in the Vermögensverwaltung. That is what the bank takes; by its own footnote the ETF costs come on top”
- Order
- “not stated; the table names only the management fee”
- ETFs/funds
- “not stated. The footnote says only that they arise: „Die Effektivkosten beinhalten zusätzlich die Kosten für die eingesetzten Finanzinstrumente.“ A figure for them appears only in the product information sheet at the point of sale”
- Raisin Standarddepot
- one equity ETF and one bond ETF.
- Raisin Vermögensverwaltung
- up to six equity ETFs and one bond ETF, with rebalancing by the provider.
What the ETFs cost does not appear. The footnote says so itself: the effective costs include the costs of the financial instruments on top. Putting 0.15 percent next to a total-cost figure compares two different things.
What the commitment covers
Raisin names prices, and the page carries a date: 6 September 2026. Management costs 0.15 percent a year in the Standarddepot, 0.25 to 0.46 percent in the Vermögensverwaltung. The contracting party is Raisin Bank, with a launch in January 2027.
Two variants. A self-managed ETF portfolio for investors who want to make their own decisions, and a managed portfolio service for anyone who would rather hand that over. Raisin holds out the prospect of transferring existing Riester contracts.
What is notable is how the provider handles uncertainty. Raisin flags open points itself, such as the Federal Ministry of Finance's outstanding confirmation on the half-income method. Disclosures like that are rare. They make the page considerably more usable as a source than sites that smooth every uncertainty away and present the reader with a finished product.
What Raisin / WeltSparen adds at the start
Raisin pays 3% a year on an instant-access account until the depot launches.
A subsidy check with registration, and it has to come out showing entitlement. The StartVorteil is offered as an instant-access account, not as a payment.
The page names no end date but an event: the launch of the Altersvorsorgedepot. That is 1 January 2027, so the interest runs for barely two months. Measured against a fixed bonus that is little — 3 percent over two months is half a percent of the parked amount.
The key facts
About Raisin / WeltSparen
Raisin was created in Berlin in 2012; in Germany the platform has been known as WeltSparen since 2014. Raisin SE itself is not an authorised institution but an investment broker; the group has, however, included Raisin Bank in Frankfurt since 2019, a credit institution with roots going back to 1973. For the Altersvorsorgedepot it is precisely this bank that steps forward.
Questions and answers
Does Raisin / WeltSparen offer an Altersvorsorgedepot?
What has Raisin / WeltSparen already decided, and what not?
What does the Altersvorsorgedepot cost at Raisin / WeltSparen?
Evidence & source
Every status here is tied to a source. Origin and date are public; the full reference sits in our working table.
How to cite this page
Status, evidence and review date are free to use under CC BY 4.0, including for AI systems. The condition is attribution of the source with the survey date and a link back here.
Raisin / WeltSparen: status “confirmed” on the Altersvorsorgedepot from 1 January 2027, AVD provider monitor, as of 4 November 2026.
Part of the AVD provider monitor · Full survey 4 November 2026 · CC BY 4.0