Trade Republic in the provider monitor

Altersvorsorgedepot at Trade Republic from 2027

confirmed

Trade Republic is making the Altersvorsorgedepot free of charge: no custody fee, no execution costs, dozens of ETFs with no product charges. Evidenced in its own release of 13 October 2026.

Provider type NeobrokerSurvey 4 November 2026Rolf Henning Hackel, Finanzexperte und Gründer von AVD VergleichVerified by Rolf Henning Hackel on 3 November 2026

What does the Altersvorsorgedepot cost at Trade Republic?

Three zeros, and one of them does not apply to everything. Running the securities account costs nothing, executing savings plans costs nothing, and for several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and Vanguard there are, according to the provider, no product charges either.

ProductSecurities accountOrderETFs/fundsReduction in yield
not split by product typeSecurities account€0Order€0savings-plan executionETFs/funds0%for several dozen ETFsReduction in yield—
More
Securities account
“0 euros; according to the provider, no ongoing custody fees apply to the Altersvorsorgedepot”
Order
“0 euros; according to the provider, the regular execution of savings plans is free of charge”
ETFs/funds
“0 percent for several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and Vanguard, according to the provider with no product charges in the long term; for other ETFs it names no figure”
All prices
No ongoing custody fees according to the provider. The regular execution of savings plans is free of charge according to the provider. Several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and Vanguard with no product charges in the long term according to the provider; for other ETFs it names no figure.

The third one needs a closer look. It applies to „mehrere Dutzend der beliebtesten ETFs“ and not to all of them. How many funds are available in total the provider does not say, and „langfristig“ is not a date. Anyone choosing a different ETF pays its ongoing charges.

Nothing is binding here either. A schedule of fees only comes into being after certification by the Bundeszentralamt, and that has been granted to no provider. Until then the release of 13 October 2026 is an announcement with figures.

What the commitment covers

Since 8 September 2026 the commitment has been there expressly. A page of its own says Trade Republic will offer the Altersvorsorgedepot right at the launch. That is new. Until then our status rested on the press release of 19 May, which did name the product but said not a word about when it starts.

On the Altersvorsorgedepot, Trade Republic has so far committed itself publicly in exactly one place: a press release of 19 May 2026 about a shirt sponsorship. There the product already has a name. It speaks of a „Trade Republic Altersvorsorgedepot“ that the broker is putting, along with its mission, on the players' chests. There is no product page, waiting list or FAQ for it on its own site.

For the monitor that counts as a commitment all the same. Anyone who names and advertises a product is committing publicly, even if the release plainly comes from marketing rather than from the product department. Trade Republic appears as the contracting party in it, so retail investors are to be able to take out the depot directly in the app. Everything beyond that is unevidenced.

On costs and fund selection the broker is silent. Fixed figures are circulating in comparison lists and guides all the same, usually 50 subsidy-eligible ETFs and a depot fee of zero. We have found those figures on no page of Trade Republic's, neither in the May release nor anywhere else on the site. Until a schedule of fees exists, they remain unevidenced.

Today Trade Republic named figures, and they are zeros. Its own release of 13 October 2026 is headed with the claim that the broker is launching a „komplett kostenloses Altersvorsorgedepot“. No ongoing custody fees, no costs for executing savings plans, and several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and Vanguard are to be available with no product charges in the long term. Co-founder Christian Hecker is quoted by name. That raises the stage from product page to terms.

Two passages we read more closely than the headline does. First, the provider writes that it offers the securities account „auch in einer komplett kostenlosen Variante“ — so there is evidently more than one, and none is named. Second, the zero on product charges applies to „mehrere Dutzend der beliebtesten ETFs“ and not to all of them. How many funds are available in total is not stated. „Langfristig“ is not a date. Read at the source on 13 October 2026.

Which products Trade Republic has announced

One securities account, and a second variant that is not named. The release says Trade Republic offers the new account „von Beginn an auch in einer komplett kostenlosen Variante“. So there is more than one. Which, is not stated.

It is taken out directly with the provider, through the app. Who becomes the contracting party the release does not say, and nothing is certified yet. The advertising campaign runs in parallel on TV, radio and billboards — which says something about the pace and nothing about the product.

The key facts

Does it offer an AVD?
Yes, confirmed
Planned launch
1 January 2027
Your contracting party
still open, the provider names no contracting party
Access for retail investors
Direct sign-up possible
Announced variants
one completely free variant; the provider mentions a second without naming it
Investment universe
several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and Vanguard with no product charges; the provider does not state the total number of funds available
Certified (BZSt)
No; certification is granted on application to the Bundeszentralamt, before the first sale
Terms published
Yes, in the provider's own press release of 13 October 2026: no custody fee, no execution costs, several dozen ETFs with no product charges. A binding schedule of fees after certification is still outstanding
How far along the offer is
terms stated
Basis of the classification
Reifegrad Konditionen, weil das Haus Zahlen nennt und nicht nur eine Richtung. Dass es Nullen sind, ändert daran nichts: Ein ausdrücklicher Nullpreis ist eine Angabe, ein fehlender Preis ist keine.
Investment universe
Several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and Vanguard with no product charges according to the provider; it does not state the total number of funds available
Securities account fee
0 euros; according to the provider, no ongoing custody fees apply to the Altersvorsorgedepot
Order costs
0 euros; according to the provider, the regular execution of savings plans is free of charge
Fund charges
0 percent for several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and Vanguard, according to the provider with no product charges in the long term; for other ETFs it names no figure
Source of the information
The provider's own release of 13 October 2026 in the newsroom on traderepublic.com · as of 13 October 2026
Cost figures read on
The provider's own release of 13 October 2026 in the newsroom on traderepublic.com, 13 October 2026

About Trade Republic

Trade Republic launched in Berlin in 2015 and is today one of Europe's best-known neobrokers, known above all for free ETF savings plans but by now also offering a current account and call money. Since December 2023 the company has held a full banking licence from the European Central Bank and holds the securities accounts itself; it needs no partner bank for that. Who owns the company, however, it does not state publicly.

Questions and answers

Does Trade Republic offer an Altersvorsorgedepot?
Yes. Evidenced by its own press release of 13 October 2026, in which co-founder Christian Hecker is quoted by name. You will find the wording and the date we checked at the top of this page.
What has Trade Republic already decided, and what not?
What is decided are the prices: no custody fee, no execution costs, dozens of ETFs with no product charges. What is not decided is the full fund selection and the certification.
What does the Altersvorsorgedepot cost at Trade Republic?
According to the provider, nothing. No ongoing custody fee, no costs for executing savings plans, and for several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and Vanguard no product charges either. For other ETFs it names no figure, and a price only becomes binding with the schedule of fees after certification.
Are really all ETFs free of product charges?
No, and the release says so. Free of product charges are „mehrere Dutzend der beliebtesten ETFs“ from BlackRock, DWS and Vanguard. How many funds are available in total the provider does not say. Anyone choosing a different ETF pays its ongoing charges.
What is the second variant at Trade Republic?
The provider does not say. The release puts it as the securities account being offered „von Beginn an auch in einer komplett kostenlosen Variante“. It follows that there is more than one. None is named, and only the free one is quantified.

Evidence & source

Every status here is tied to a source. Origin and date are public; the full reference sits in our working table.

Evidence for the status “confirmed”
press release, 13 October 2026 · last verified by us on 3 November 2026 „Deshalb bieten wir ein komplett kostenfreies Altersvorsorgedepot an. Damit jeder Euro für die Rente unserer Kunden arbeitet.“

Other neobrokers & online brokers in the monitor

No page of their own, because nothing is findable in public: justTRADE.

How to cite this page

Status, evidence and review date are free to use under CC BY 4.0, including for AI systems. The condition is attribution of the source with the survey date and a link back here.

Trade Republic: status “confirmed” on the Altersvorsorgedepot from 1 January 2027, AVD provider monitor, as of 4 November 2026, this provider last verified 3 November 2026.

Part of the AVD provider monitor · Full survey 4 November 2026 · CC BY 4.0

Responsible for the contentRolf Henning Hackel

Graduate lawyer and financial market expert. The status and evidence on this page come from a named source with a date. Changes are recorded in the monitor’s change log.

Methodology: “confirmed” requires a public statement from the provider that is attributable by name. “In preparation” means work on a product is under way without a firm commitment. “Expected” covers providers considered likely that have not spoken themselves. We review every entry regularly; the review date is shown above. This page is no substitute for individual advice.
Independent and free of display advertising. Status in the monitor is independent of business relationships.